Calendar

Events Calendar

Webinar: Disproportionate Exposures to Toxics: A Conversation with Environmental Justice Reporter Brian Bienkowski
Wednesday 13 June 2018 - 02:00am - Wednesday 13 June 2018 03:00pm
Join us on June 13 at 9am Alaska / 10am PDT / 1pm EDT to hear Brian Bienkowski, reporter and editor at Environmental Health News and the Daily Climate, for a discussion of how vulnerable communities across America bear a disproportionate burden of contamination from endocrine disrupting chemicals (EDCs). From Michigan to Alaska, Bienkowski has investigated environmental justice stories in which industrial and military pollution threatens the health and traditions of Native peoples. He has also reported on environmental health disparities among communities of color, low-income communities, and women and children, and has focused much of his reporting on investigating the scientific evidence of adverse health effects of exposure to EDCs such as bisphenol A and PFAS.

Click here for more information and to RSVP. 












 © 2018 NBEN / RENB